Middle School Academic School of the Year

Congratulations to
GICAA Academic Middle School of the
2017-2018 School Year:
Community Christian School!


Academic Middle School of the Year Rules 2018


GICAA Academic Middle School of the Year Award includes the following events:

● Middle School Math Bowl
● Middle School History Bowl
● Middle School Geography Bee
● Middle School Spelling Bee
● Middle School Quiz Bowl
● Middle School Chess


The schools who participate in AT LEAST four of the Middle School events will be
eligible for the ​GICAA​ ​Academic Middle School of the Year​.

The point system will be as follows:

❖ Each school will receive 5 points per event entered. (No school will receive more points for entering multiple teams in an event.)

❖ The Champion Middle School Team or student will receive 7 points. The runner up will receive 5 points, third place will receive 3 points and fourth place will receive 1 point. These points will go towards the total points for the school they are representing.

❖ In individual events (Geography Bee and Spelling Bee) schools may receive points based on all of their students who place 1-4. For example, a school which has students winning first and third in Spelling Bee will be awarded 7 and 3 points respectively.

The TOP scoring school of all six events above will receive the GICAA Academic
Middle School of the Year Award.